Easy Day to Night Glam with Root Eco Beauty

Ti’s the season for last minute mayhems but who says you can’t look glam from day to night? I partnered with Root Eco Beauty to show you how!

Being a last-minute-kinda-girl, I like to multi-task a few makeup products. If you’re always on-the-go, you’ll enjoy this makeup tutorial using only 8 Root Eco Beauty products!

I first started with a Pretty Simple look that’s super easy for a day party and amped it up into a Pretty Glam look that you can take to an evening party. You can pretty much rock any of these looks however and whenever you like.

Let’s begin!

Pretty Booster Liquid Minerals in Clear – to moisturize and prime

Hello Pretty Under Eye Brightener – to brighten my dark circles and highlight the high points of my face

Pearl Powder Mineral Foundation in 3+LGT – to even out my complexion for a natural flawless finish. This foundation photographs beautifully!

Pretty Brows Organic Brow Powder in Deep Brown – for bolder brows to compliment a simple look. And I multi-tasked it as an eyeshadow for my eye crease.

100% Line Liquid Eyeliner – to create a small wing like it were an extension of my lash line for the pretty simple look. And I built it up into a graphic liner for the pretty glam look.

100% Lash Natural Mascara – to create fuller looking lashes starting from the lash roots and wiggling the wand through. Several sweeps of this creates an illusion of a complete liner!

Merlot Mineral Blush – for a natural flush on the cheeks starting on the apples and blending upward to the ear for a slight contour. A little goes a long way so use a light hand and blend! For the pretty glam look, I also doubled it as eyeshadow on the center of the lids and it gave a beautiful foiled shadow effect!

Foxy Vegan Shea Butter Lipstick– to glam up a simple look making it festive. Plus it’s creamy formula hydrates the lips. I first apply it as a stain and then re-apply straight from the tube for a long-lasting color.

I hope you’ll find this video tutorial helpful and enjoy glamming yourself up for the season.

Have a happy holiday and a new year!

Much love,

Leave a comment